top of page

Thu, 04 Aug

|

Birkenhead Priory

Love's Labour's Lost - Birkenhead Priory

It's arrived! After nearly 3 years of delays and postponements due to Covid-19, OTG are thrilled to finally be bringing Shakespeare's most poetic of plays to fields around the UK & Ireland this summer. This is the most colourful Shakespeare you're ever likely to see - don't miss it!

Registration is closed
See other events
Love's Labour's Lost - Birkenhead Priory
Love's Labour's Lost - Birkenhead Priory

Time & Location

04 Aug 2022, 19:30

Birkenhead Priory, Priory St, Birkenhead CH41 5JH, UK

About the event

A comedy about love in all its forms, this is Shakespeare's most poetic and colourful play by some distance. The King of Navarre and his friends swear an oath, to study, to discipline, and to keep away from all women and temptations of love, for three years. Just as they do so, the Princess of France arrives with her ladies-in-waiting. Forced to camp outside the Kingdom because of the King's new oath and laws, the ladies toy with the men, who quickly become enamoured with their French counterparts. Games and trickery abound as the men try to win the love of the women, learning a lot about love and themselves, before an unexpected ending... 

Please bring along a blanket or something to sit on! Wine and picnics are very much recommended. 

Tickets: 

Adults - £12

Concessions - £10

Under 21s - £5

Dates:

Wednesday 27th July - Maesmor Hall - 7:30pm

Thursday 28th July - St. Luke's (Bombed Out) Church - 7:30pm

Friday 29th July - Plas Newydd - 7:30pm

Saturday 30th July - Gawthorpe Hall - 6:30pm

Sunday 31st July - Claremont Farm - 6:30pm

Tuesday 2nd August - Burton Manor - 7:30pm

Wednesday 3rd August - Queens Park - 7:30pm

Thursday 4th August - Birkenhead Priory - 7:30pm

Friday 5th August - Royden Park - 7:30pm

Saturday 6th August - Royden Park - 7:30pm

Sunday 7th August - Gordale Garden Centre - 6:30pm

Sunday 14th August - Bantry House - 6:30pm

Tuesday 16th August - Lisnavagh House - 7:30pm

Thursday 18th August - Killruddery House - 7:30pm

Friday 19th August - Philipstown House - 7:30pm

Saturday 20th August - Killyleagh Castle - 7:30pm (PAY WHAT YOU FEEL!)

Tickets available now!

Tickets

  • Adult (£12)

    £12.00
    Sale ended
  • Concessions (£10)

    £10.00
    Sale ended
  • Under 21s (£5)

    £5.00
    Sale ended

Total

£0.00

Share this event

bottom of page